Transient

Academics Committee

This committee is responsible for making recommendation to the Board in terms of the school's academic program and implementation, and working with staff to help implement high academic standards.

Chair: Sunil Konath (academics@yahoo.com)

Board Liaison: Tom Neumark (tom.neumark@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Schedule:  We meet the first Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the school's conference room.

 

Advocacy Committee

This committee is responsible for improving the operating environment for charter schools by ensuring that they have fair funding and the freedom to innovate.  The committee will focus on improving state and local policy and law and educating parents about school choice.

Chair:  Jan Zoretich (advocacy@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Tom Neumark (tom.neumark@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

Communications Committee

This committee is responsible for improving the communications of the school, including send out email blasts and managing the discussion group.  This committee is also responsible for our community outreach efforts.

Chair:  Erin Sutton (communications@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Tom Neumark (tom.neumark@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

Facilities Committee

This committee is responsible for ensuring that our facility is well-maintained and meets the needs of the academic and extra-curricular program.

Chair: Karen Place (facilities@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison : James Voss (james.voss@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

Finance Committee

This committee is responsible for ensuring that our budget is prepared and implemented in a fiscally conservative manner.

Chair:  Tim Summers (finance@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Jim Voss (james.voss@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

Fundraising Committee

This committee is responsible for running one or two larger fundraisers each year, and a limited number of smaller fundraisers.

Chair:  Kim Trischman (fundraising@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: James Voss (james.voss@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

 

Grants Committee

This committee is responsible for identifying and pursuing opportunities for grants.

Chair:  Andrea Ormsby (grants@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: James Voss (james.voss@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

 

Social Committee

This committee is responsible for planning and implementing social events throughout the year.

Chair:  Ysela Bravo-Schwetje (social@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Ginger Mortellaro (ginger.mortellaro@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

 

Library Committee

This committee is responsible for acquiring and sorting books, and running book fairs.

Chair:  Tracy Weaver (library@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Ginger Mortellaro (ginger.mortellaro@frederickClassical)

 

Yearbook Committee

This committee is responsible for publishing the annual yearbook, including managing the photography, writing, and financing of this effort.

Chair:  Tatiana Burrier (yearbook@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)

Board Liaison: Ginger Mortellaro (ginger.mortellaro@frederickClassicalCharterSchool.org)