Transient

Academics Committee

This committee is responsible for making recommendation to the Board in terms of the school's academic program and implementation, and working with staff to help implement high academic standards.

Chair: Laura Millard (academics@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Michele Clune (michele.clune@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Monday each month 

 

Admissions Committee

This committee works closely with the Head of School and FCPS personnel to facilitate the annual lottery and enrollment of new students throughout the year.

Chair:  Jen Burley (admissions@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Sue Middleton (sue.middleton@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Tuesday each month 

 

Advocacy Committee

This committee is responsible for improving the operating environment for charter schools by ensuring that they have fair funding and the freedom to innovate.  The committee will focus on improving state and local policy and law and educating parents about school choice.

Chair:  Lonnie Ropp (advocacy@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Tom Neumark (tom.neumark@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: Second Thursday each month 

 

Communications Committee

This committee is responsible for improving the internal communications of the school and also for community outreach efforts.

Chair:  Allison Rizzo (communications@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Sue Middleton (sue.middleton@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Saturday each month 

 

Facilities Committee

This committee is responsible for ensuring that our facility is well-maintained and meets the needs of the academic and extra-curricular programs.

Chair: Karen Place (facilities@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison : Jim Voss (james.voss@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Tuesday each month 

 

Finance Committee

This committee is responsible for ensuring that our budget is prepared and implemented in a fiscally conservative manner.

Chair:  Tim Summers (finance@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Jim Voss (james.voss@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Tuesday each month 

 

Fundraising Committee

This committee is responsible for planning and executing fundraising activities.

Chair:  Anna Meredith (fundraising@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Ginger Mortellaro (ginger.mortellaro@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: As needed

 

Grants Committee

This committee is responsible for identifying and pursuing opportunities for grants.

Chair:  Andrea Ormsby (grants@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Jim Voss (james.voss@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: Fourth Monday each month 

 

High School Committee

This committee is working on expansion of classical education in Frederick County into grades 9-12.

Chair:  Tara Dodson (highschool@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Tom Neumark (tom.neumark@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: As needed 

 

Social Committee

This committee is responsible for planning and implementing social events throughout the year.

Chair:  Ysela Bravo-Schwetje (social@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Tara Dodson (tara.dodson@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: First Wednesday each month 

 

Library Committee

This committee is responsible for acquiring and sorting books, and running book fairs.

Chair:  Tracy Elnewihy  (library@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Ginger Mortellaro (ginger.mortellaro@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: As needed 

 

Yearbook Committee

This committee is responsible for publishing the annual yearbook, including managing the photography, writing, and financing of this effort.

Chair:  Tatiana Burrier (yearbook@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Board Liaison: Tara Dodson (tara.dodson@frederickclassicalcharterschool.org)

Meetings: As needed